• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Homework Help

Need some help on a school project?
    Feeling stressed from all your work?
    Heres a thread just for you!
    Just post any homework you need help with, and I ( Or any other kind members ) Wil try to help you out.
    I am a senior junior officer of the GFARDTO

And a full-time patient of the
    GH LOONY BIN

The jokester of gamershood.
    Why arn't you laughing!?

If you are what you eat, then im a plate of spaghetti and meatballs. Weird.

oh this is a great thread.

So I have this huge biology report due december 14.
    I am doing it on the Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program. Better known as W.H.I.P.
    can anybody give me some really good links that could possibly help me with this report?
    I just need some info on them is all.

Comment

Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program

The Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program (WHIP) is a voluntary program for people who want to develop and improve wildlife habitat primarily on private land. Through WHIP USDA's Natural Resources Conservation Service provides both technical assistance and up to 75 percent cost-share assistance to establish and improve fish and wildlife habitat. WHIP agreements between NRCS and the participant generally last from 5 to 10 years from the date the agreement is signed.

WHIP has proven to be a highly effective and widely accepted program across the country. By targeting wildlife habitat projects on all lands and aquatic areas, WHIP provides assistance to conservation minded landowners.

The Farm Security and Rural Investment Act of 2002 reauthorized WHIP as a voluntary approach to improving wildlife habitat in our Nation. Program administration of WHIP is provided under the Natural Resources Conservation Service.

Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program
      Conservation Incentive Program Fact Sheet

* Program Name: Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program
      * Abbreviation: WHIP